You knew you’re a coach when…

I recently saw a post on FB featuring a “brilliant” triple save by a keeper.  While impressive, the coach in me saw that if the keeper had made the correct save to start with, which he could and should have, the theatrics required for the second and third saves wouldn’t have been required.

One of my keepers made a brilliant play in one of the scrimmages.  However, it wasn’t the correct form.  Head coach was happy, so I didn’t say anything other than a thumbs up.  But this keeper coach wanted to correct.  But I also know that you shouldn’t nitpick and my keeper made the save.  That’s his job, full stop.  So congratulate and move on.  🙂

Leave a Reply

